TRUST Rescue, Mister

Ahead of the release of ‘Joyland’, TRUST’s follow-up album release to 2012’s ‘TRST’, comes details of the first scheduled single titled ‘Rescue, Mister’.

The trademark sleazy synths of TRUST are present and correct for this driving slice of dark joy. Along for the ride are some tweaked falsetto vocals from Robert Alfons – an effective counterpoint to his distinctive broody voice (a concept that worked to great effect on ‘This Ready Flesh’ from the ‘TRST’ album).
The regimented beats of ‘Rescue, Mister’ demonstrate more of a lean towards the dance floor than previous outings, which is no bad thing and the song in fact suggests that TRUST are taking a more accessible approach for ‘Joyland’. Snippets of TRUST‘s new material had previously only been available by their enigmatic album trailer and via fan footage which surfaced on YouTube.

A remix of ‘Rescue, Mister’ by Physical Therapy is also available.

Meanwhile, the complete tracklisting for the ‘Joyland’ album has been revealed by record label Arts & Crafts:

1 Slightly Floating
2 Geryon
3 Capitol
4 Joyland
5 Are we Arc?
6 Icabod
7 Four Gut
8 Rescue, Mister
9 Lost Souls/Eelings
10 Peer Pressure
11 Barely

Arts & Craft are also offering a free download of ‘Rescue, Mister’ for pre-orders of ‘Joyland’ via their website:

‘TRST’ is currently available via Amazon, iTunes and the usual digital outlets.

‘Joyland’ is due for release on 4th March 2014 on the Arts & Crafts label.

TRUST will be performing at XOYO on 20th May and tickets are now available from:

Text by Paul Browne
25th January 2014