MARSHEAUX To Release Best Of Album

MARSHEAUX-twi1151cdAthens based synth maidens MARSHEAUX are to release a 19 track best of on the prestigious Les Disques Du Crépuscule label. The brand was recently resurrected by renowned journalist James Nice whose own LTM Recordings have reissued a number of Factory Records’ back catalogue including SECTION 25, THE WAKE and THE RAILWAY CHILDREN as well as NEW ORDER offshoots REVENGE and THE OTHER TWO. The first album to be released on the revived Les Disques Du Crépuscule was MARNIE’s debut album ‘Crystal World’.

Entitled ‘Odyssey’, the MARSHEAUX compilation traces the journey of Marianthi Melitsi and Sophie Sarigiannidou through highlights from their albums ‘E-Bay Queen’, ‘Peek-A-Boo’, ‘Lumineux Noir’ and this year’s ‘Inhale’? It also features a brand new song recorded for this compilation ‘Full Attack’ and the standalone single ‘Ghost’.

In a busy few months for Sophie and Marianthi, there are to be two more MARSHEAUX vocalled tracks ‘Big Black Hole’ and ‘Close To Me’ released on 11th December 2013 as part of their producers FOTONOVELA’s second album ‘A Ton Of Love’. Meanwhile, the girls have just unveiled a new video for the title track of their ‘Inhale’ album…

While The Electricity Club largely approves of the tracks chosen for ‘Odyssey’, it is disappointed that ‘Breakthrough’, ‘Radial Emotion’ and ‘What A Lovely Surprise’ don’t get a look in. However, as a single shot introduction to wonderful world of MARSHEAUX, this compilation does just the job.

The tracklisting for ‘Odyssey’ is:

1 m.a.r.s.h.e.a.u.x.
2 Flash Lights
3 Computer Love
4 Dream of a Disco
5 Home
6 Wait No More
7 Summer
8 Destroy Me
9 Faith
10 Sorrow
11 Ghost
12 Do You Feel?
13 Over and Over
14 Inhale
15 Alone
16 Can You Stop Me?
17 Full Attack
18 Cosmogirl
19 Popcorn

‘Odyssey’ is released by Les Disques Du Crépuscule on CD in a six panel digipack with booklet in January 2014. Pre-order at:

Text by Amy Bernheit
8th November 2013



Undo afront2013 coldwar coldwar