november, 2018

17nov7:00 pm11:00 pmHeaven 17 - Birmingham

more

Event Details

Heaven 17 are to perform their celebrated and acclaimed 1983 album The Luxury Gap in full across the UK throughout November and December. Heaven 17’s The Luxury Gap - a sly, post-modern, critique of modern society - has never sounded so resonant, nor been so necessary. Martyn Ware said: “All of us at H17 HQ are thrilled to announce our forthcoming tour with support from our good friends Claudia Brucken and Suzanne Freytag formerly of Propaganda. Our 35th anniversary celebration of The Luxury Gap will be spectacular, and the themes of the songs are more relevant than ever before. Don’t miss it!”

The Band will be covering ten dates this winter performing their masterpiece in full along with some additional classic tracks. Tickets go on sale Friday 23rd March at 10am via www.gigsandtours.com.

Friday 9 November Northampton Roadmender Saturday 10 November Norwich UEA Friday 16 November Bournemouth O2 Academy Saturday 17 November Birmingham O2 Institute Friday 23 November Glasgow O2 ABC Saturday 24 November Liverpool O2 Academy Friday 30 November London O2 Shepherds Bush Empire Saturday 1 December Bristol O2 Academy Friday 7 December Manchester O2 Ritz Saturday 8 December Sheffield O2 Academy

Heaven 17 will be supported by electropop legends Claudia Brucken and Susanne Freytag formerly of Propaganda. https://www.heaven17.com/

Presale link: http://gigst.rs/H17presale From 10am Wednesday 21 March

General sale: http://gigst.rs/Heaven17 From 10am Friday 23rd March

Time

(Saturday) 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Location

O2 Institute Birmingham

78 Digbeth, Birmingham B5 6DY

X