CLAUDIA BRÜCKEN This Happened DVD and Concert News

One of the live events of 2011 was CLAUDIA BRÜCKEN’s ‘This Time’ career celebration at The Scala in London. Performing a selection of songs she made famous as part of PROPAGANDA, ACT, CHROME SEDUCTION, ONETWO as well as songs she recorded with ZTT minimalist ANDREW POPPY and solo, it coincided the release of ‘ComBined‘, a compilation of her work on Union Square.

On this wonderful evening, she was joined by various special guests including ERASURE’s Andy Bell, HEAVEN 17’s Glenn Gregory and Martyn Ware, Andrew Poppy, Ralf Dörper and Susanne Freytag from PROPAGANDA plus ONETWO partner Paul Humphreys. As a perfect souvenir for those who were there (and those who wished they were there), the entire event has been immortalised as a DVD entitled ‘This Happened’.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1.   Kiss Like Ether
2.   Sequentia
3.   Dr. Mabuse
4.   Absolut[e]
5.   Cloud 9
6.   Snobbery & Decay
7.   Temptation
8.   When Your Heart Runs Out of Time
9.   Running Up That Hill
10. In Dreams
11. Dream Within A Dream
12. p:Machinery
13. Night School
14. Light The Way
15. Home (Tonight)
16. Delicious
17. Absolutely Immune
18. Duel
19. Thank You

The ‘This Happened’ DVD+CD set of the ‘This Time’ concert is released on 23rd July 2012 via There(there). It will shortly be available for pre-order at the There(there) shop.

Meanwhile, she will be performing at London’s Bush Hall on Thursday 19th July 2012 in ‘This Time Too: It’s CLAUDIA BRÜCKEN’.

Special guests confirmed to appear include HEAVEN 17’s Glenn Gregory and Martyn Ware, OMD’s Andy McCluskey and Paul Humphreys, Susanne Freytag from PROPAGANDA and ANDREW POPPY. Tickets are available from the venue and all the usual agents.

Text by Chi Ming Lai
Photo by Richard Price
14th June 2012



Undo afront2013 coldwar coldwar